sophiebro71
Oct. 21, 2007. 09:54 AM
My friend just shown me this and it seems pretty legit.
YuwieBasically its just a website where you can upload pictures, videos, layouts, blogs, whatever, and you get paid for it. If you click the link up there it goes straight to a video that explains it all.
Altogether there are three videos, and it's best if you watch all three.
This seems pretty legit to me.
EDIT: Epic 2,500th post.
Devine8039
Oct. 21, 2007. 09:57 AM
At the bottom it says results are not guaranteed
fredman555
Oct. 21, 2007. 09:58 AM
paid for uploading blogs? sounds kind of tedious..
QUOTE
Fredmans first blog: BAHGUHFGLLAAGGAHGAHGAHHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAUHUUHHUHUHGGHHH
QUOTE
fredmans second blog: UUUUGHHHHuhUHUGHHJGHGHGHG!!
On second thought....
sophiebro71
Oct. 21, 2007. 10:02 AM
QUOTE(Devine8039 @ Oct. 21, 2007. 02:27 PM) [snapback]640213[/snapback]
At the bottom it says results are not guaranteed

Where?
Mr.Invisible
Oct. 21, 2007. 10:03 AM
You are signing up under SOPHIE.
Fuck off.
I can't be under, I'm always on the top.
Devine8039
Oct. 21, 2007. 10:04 AM
QUOTE(sophiebro71 @ Oct. 21, 2007. 02:02 PM) [snapback]640220[/snapback]
QUOTE(Devine8039 @ Oct. 21, 2007. 02:27 PM) [snapback]640213[/snapback]
At the bottom it says results are not guaranteed

Where?
Right underneath the guy talking about Yuwie and its benefits.
Bluejam
Oct. 21, 2007. 10:05 AM
you make about $1/hour
AWESOME.
Mr.Invisible
Oct. 21, 2007. 10:11 AM
First thing I uploaded there.

I still prefeer photobucket layout and everything, but if you really get paid for that, it's worth of trying.
spence3020
Oct. 21, 2007. 10:23 AM
how do you get the money?
Mr.Invisible
Oct. 21, 2007. 10:24 AM
QUOTE(spence3020 @ Oct. 21, 2007. 08:23 PM) [snapback]640275[/snapback]
how do you get the money?
You rob a bank.
jebedia
Oct. 21, 2007. 10:25 AM
wat if its a scam?
frekle18
Oct. 21, 2007. 10:26 AM
Were all gunna get raped for doing this
kayy23
Oct. 21, 2007. 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Devine8039 @ Oct. 21, 2007. 02:04 PM) [snapback]640224[/snapback]
QUOTE(sophiebro71 @ Oct. 21, 2007. 02:02 PM) [snapback]640220[/snapback]
QUOTE(Devine8039 @ Oct. 21, 2007. 02:27 PM) [snapback]640213[/snapback]
At the bottom it says results are not guaranteed

Where?
Right underneath the guy talking about Yuwie and its benefits.
Yeah under the last video it says, "Results are not guaranteed. See terms of service for full details."
sophiebro71
Oct. 21, 2007. 10:34 AM
I think that when it said "results are not guaranteed" that it meant that you're not going to make thousands of dollars a month.
smosherrama
Oct. 21, 2007. 10:39 AM
seems pretty ridiculous to me
"Boxman"
Oct. 21, 2007. 10:57 AM
Can't be bothered to do anything about it.I'll give it a nother try someday.
And how do you get paid?
BasketCase
Oct. 21, 2007. 10:58 AM
moola.com is better
rollerpig
Oct. 21, 2007. 11:12 AM
Someone's going to/has found a way to have bots sign up under them, and they're gonna get tons of money for it. Too bad the average person will probably only get about 3 or less of their friends (they'll say "what is this? it's a scam." or something) and will only make about 15 or 20 cents.
Gripster2000
Oct. 21, 2007. 11:21 AM
The only people who would look at my profile are friends, and none of my6 friends would join this shit.
rollerpig
Oct. 21, 2007. 11:23 AM
spaedin
Oct. 21, 2007. 11:27 AM
QUOTE(frekle18 @ Oct. 21, 2007. 11:26 AM) [snapback]640281[/snapback]
Were all gunna get raped for doing this
Totally.
So is it based on what you upload, or how many people view your profile. If the latter, SHENANIGANS!
spence3020
Oct. 21, 2007. 11:28 AM
too good to be true
rollerpig
Oct. 21, 2007. 11:34 AM
Based on views, but views to everything that you upload.
Gripster2000
Oct. 21, 2007. 11:36 AM
Oh shit, so if I use it instead of photobucket and post the pictures here, I make the moneys?
rollerpig
Oct. 21, 2007. 11:37 AM
You makes moneys.

(But they need to look at the pictures from your site, not the [/img] of it.)
jebedia
Oct. 21, 2007. 11:40 AM
i hope i get money....cause ill be mad if i dont
sophiebro71
Oct. 21, 2007. 12:22 PM
QUOTE(Gripster2000 @ Oct. 21, 2007. 04:05 PM) [snapback]640396[/snapback]
Oh shit, so if I use it instead of photobucket and post the pictures here, I make the moneys?
Thats what I'm gonna do.
rollerpig
Oct. 21, 2007. 12:25 PM
So, are you making money off of my views? I just made another account under me and I'm refreshing the page on my main account, it's slow, but I just click while I do my homework. (fuck hw over breaks, it's bullshit).
mydadwasahobo
Oct. 21, 2007. 12:27 PM
I dont quite trust it yet, I'm gonna wait and see if anyone gets conned first.
rollerpig
Oct. 21, 2007. 12:28 PM
What the hell do you have to lose? They're not going to hunt you down and castrate you.
mydadwasahobo
Oct. 21, 2007. 12:29 PM
I dont understand how you get the money though.
rollerpig
Oct. 21, 2007. 12:33 PM
If I actually get any, I'll find out then. Maybe through paypal.
Edit:
QUOTE
Paypal. Paypal is an online payment processing company owned by EBay. Very secure, very reliable, very well know.
We can send you a check. If you choose this method, there is a $1 processing fee to cover postage, and other overhead.
Jack Skellington...
Oct. 21, 2007. 12:33 PM
it seems like a scam, y would they pay you? idk but im not signing up
rollerpig
Oct. 21, 2007. 12:36 PM
They pay you because for every person that signs up, they get alot of money (from advertisers) because they have more places to put advertisments and more people to see/click them. So they get paid a shit load over time, and you get an extremely small fraction of it. The owner makes tons of money and entices people to come by paying them, however small it may be.
ngard
Oct. 21, 2007. 12:37 PM
Did anybody else check out the Terms of Service?
QUOTE
Payment Eligibility. In order to receive any payment from the Yuwie.com System, the member must meet the following requirements:
Have a valid social security number (SSN), taxpayer identification number (TIN), or individual taxpayer identification number (ITIN)
be at least 14 years old, and
fill out an IRS form W9
OR
fill out a non-US activities declaration form
IRS? Sheeeit.
rollerpig
Oct. 21, 2007. 12:38 PM
Aw shit, nevmind, I out.
beavith
Oct. 21, 2007. 12:39 PM
lol i jus mow the lawn fo $$
sophiebro71
Oct. 21, 2007. 12:42 PM
Well my dreams have been crushed.
ngard
Oct. 21, 2007. 01:06 PM
Eh, I'll fake it. I'm good at pretending I filled out papers.
The IRS thing is just in case you're earning an amount of money that is taxable. I doubt any of us will be making that kind of money though.
[cheeseburger sam]
Oct. 21, 2007. 04:22 PM
QUOTE(spence3020 @ Oct. 21, 2007. 10:23 AM) [snapback]640275[/snapback]
how do you get the money?
u gotta print it out.

or they give u some IOU's just like in dumb and dumber
nba185
Oct. 21, 2007. 05:40 PM
hmmm. how much have you been paid? lol
ngard
Oct. 21, 2007. 06:01 PM
QUOTE(nba185 @ Oct. 21, 2007. 09:39 PM) [snapback]641232[/snapback]
hmmm. how much have you been paid? lol
They don't calculate it until the 15th of the month afterwards. I'm just posting up some of my really long posts as "Blogs".
Korangutang
Oct. 21, 2007. 07:32 PM
Even if it is legit, I wouldn't wanna do this.
DrakeN
Oct. 21, 2007. 07:33 PM
QUOTE(Korangutang @ Oct. 21, 2007. 10:31 PM) [snapback]641423[/snapback]
Even if it is legit, I wouldn't wanna do this.
..why?
bkg
Oct. 21, 2007. 07:36 PM
I don't trust it.
Korangutang
Oct. 21, 2007. 09:20 PM
See above for my reasoning.
Rodro
Oct. 21, 2007. 09:24 PM
This is just another scam
sophiebro71
Oct. 22, 2007. 11:01 AM
Apparently you get money through Paypal.
I have friends who have had this work for them, YER ALL SOOKS.
spence3020
Oct. 22, 2007. 11:07 AM
i got raped dont join
sophiebro71
Oct. 22, 2007. 11:07 AM
Dont blame your father issues on Yuwie
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.